Monday, December 11, 2017 

Dutché Premium Chocolates
AREZA Group of Companies
Bird Sanctuary Preservation and Breeding Species Institute (BSP-BESI) Inc.
PPMC monitors Level II Water System Project

ProgramsJun 10 20151121Jeric D. Totesora

The Provincial Project Monitoring Committee (PPMC) of the Provincial Government of Agusan del Norte, headed by Atty. Ramie Felmon Duropan, PGADH, conducted an onsite project monitoring of the Barangay Hydraulic Water Ram Pump Water System Project at Barangay Lawan-lawan, municipality of Las Nieves, this province on May 26, 2015.

This project calls for the construction/installation of Ram Pump water system classified as a Level II Facility. Hydraulic Ram Pumps are motorless or fuelless water pumping devices that are powered by falling water. The pump works by using the energy of substantial amount of water falling to a small height to lift a small amount of water to a much greater height. In this way, water from a spring in a valley can be pumped to a village or irrigation scheme on the hillside. The source of water comes from the spring near Ojot River. The water is conveyed by using pipelines. The sizes of the pipelines depend on the capacity of the water. The water system is accessible through public faucets or tapstands. This project is implemented in Barangay Lawan-lawan in Las Nieves and Barangay Simbalan in Buenavista, covering Sitios Lekda, Banagbanag and Antonio.

The Level II Water System Project was made possible through the efforts of Gov. Ma. Angelica Rosedell M. Amante-Matba, Barangay Captain More H. Migduyan of Barangay Lawan-lawan and Mr. Eddie “Datu Bawang” S. Ampiyawan, HIWASA President.

Office of the President Senate of the Philippines House of the Representative Supreme Court Office of the Ombudsman Department of the Interior and Local Government Department of Social Welfare and Development Department of Education Commission on Higher Education Department of Transportation and Communications Department of Labor and Employment Armed Forces of the Philippines Department of Agriculture Department of Public Works and Highways Department of Foreign Affairs Department of Finance Department of Justice Department of Budget and Management Department of National Defense Department of Science and Technology Department of Agrarian Reform Department of Tourism Department of Trade and Industry Department of Environment and Natural Resources Department of Energy Department of Health Image Map

  Copyright © 2013 All Rights Reserved.

Copyright Notice

Link Policy


Privacy Policy

User Agreement